Want to Become a Director?

Have you been wondering how to give back to our community?  Many Lilac Festival Directors and volunteers have had this same thought and have found great satisfaction volunteering for the festival.  There are many avenues in our festival for giving back with passionate, competent VPs to help lead the way.  You can volunteer as much as you’d like or find a spot in any of our areas on which to focus that suits your interests.  Please peruse the link to the right marked, “Lilac Director Brochure” and get a feel for all the opportunities we offer and then give our office a call for more information if needed.  If you would like to apply to be a Director, please click on the link to the right marked, “Director Application.”  If you would like more information on becoming a Volunteer, check out our Volunteer Page.

Thank you for considering being a part of this grand tradition we call the Spokane Lilac Festival.


Nancy Cole
2018 President

Kristy Hamby
2018 VP CMAC/President-Elect

Karen Montague
2018 VP Merchandising/2017 Past President

Russ Brown
Treasurer/2006 Past President

Marilyn Thordarson
2018 VP Financial Development/1989 Past President

Sandy Brown
2018 VP Area Relations/2007 Past President

Jamie Dedmon
2018 VP Director of Development

Richard Logerwell
2018 Co-VP Float/2016 Past President

Mike Moore
2018 Co-VP Float

Angela Wray
2018 Co-VP Hosting

Toni Ernst
2018 Co-VP Hosting

Kim Johnson
2018 VP Royalty

Dan Ver Heul
2018 VP Parade

Lon Gibby
2018 VP Communications

Cecelia Stephens
Office Manager/Past President ’08 & ’14

Shelley Sholl

Tracei Scofield

Gail Nord

Joan Frank

Monika Hawkinson
Director/1986 Past Queen

Cindy Zapotocky
2017 Past President

Mike Cressey
2015 Past President

Joan Petow
2014 Past President

Arne Weinman
2010 Past President

Michael Waldrip
2009 Past President

Bill Phillips
1999 Past President

Not Pictured:


  • Alan Hart
  • Krystal Jaeger

Past Presidents

  • Sandi Bentz, 2002 Past President
  • Denny Kane, 2001 Past President
  • Don Krause, 1993 Past President
  • Christine Leva, 2013 Past President
  • Michael Noyes, 2003 Past President
  • Guy Perham, 1987 Past President
  • Bill Phipps, 1999 Past President
  • Dick Totten, 1995 Past President
  • Catherine Tunstall, 2005 Past President

Sustaining Members

  • Pat Cadagan
  • Laurine Logerwell
  • Pat Owens
  • Bev Stenson